LogAnalysis
[logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 02:14AM
Anton Chuvakin (anton chuvakin org) (5 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 09:12PM
Leo D. Geoffrion (ldg skidmore edu) (1 replies)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 10:50PM
Tina Bird (tbird precision-guesswork com)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 07:52PM
Jason Lewis (jlewis packetnexus com) (1 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 09:29PM
Andrew Hay (andrewsmhay gmail com)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 02:18PM
David Corlette (DCorlette novell com) (3 replies)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 25 2008 12:51AM
Mark Poepping (poepping cmu edu) (1 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 25 2008 02:50AM
Matt Cuttler (mcuttler bnl gov)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 07:53PM
Marcus J. Ranum (mjr ranum com)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 07:43PM
Anton Chuvakin (anton chuvakin org)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 06:21AM
John Kinsella (jlk thrashyour com) (3 replies)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 03:47PM
Fenwick, Wynn (wynn fenwick cgi com) (1 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 08:38PM
Patrick Whalen (pwhalen rescomp com)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 02:58PM
Paul Melson (pmelson gmail com)
> "Last message repeated" is always good, but oh, this is SO mine to win! ;)

Not a chance. Behold, the clear winner:

[2007-02-14 11:51:17,785] [ERROR]
[default.com.arcsight.common.archive.remote.RemoteImportArchive]
[importArchive] Wrong number of creation parameters returned (1!=1)

It wins because not only is this meaningless error from a SIM product (from
the ArcSight ESM manager's archive.log, for those familiar), but because
ArcSight has published its own log format standard. If anybody should have
no excuse, it's them.

So what do I win?

PaulM

_______________________________________________
LogAnalysis mailing list
LogAnalysis (at) loganalysis (dot) org [email concealed]
http://www.loganalysis.org/mailman/listinfo/loganalysis

[ reply ]
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 12:47PM
Matt Cuttler (mcuttler bnl gov) (2 replies)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 08:09PM
Rainer Gerhards (rgerhards hq adiscon com) (1 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 10:13PM
Daniel Cid (dcid ossec net)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 07:17PM
Andrew Hay (andrewsmhay gmail com)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 05:00AM
Tina Bird (tbird precision-guesswork com) (2 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 10:41PM
Jason Haar (Jason Haar trimble co nz)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 05:23AM
Marcus J. Ranum (mjr ranum com) (2 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 29 2008 03:06AM
Mordechai T. Abzug (morty frakir org) (1 replies)
[logs] Log Generator Jan 29 2008 06:17AM
harshad mengle wipro com (2 replies)
Re: [logs] Log Generator Jan 29 2008 03:26PM
Jim Prewett (download hpc unm edu) (2 replies)
RE: [logs] Log Generator Jan 29 2008 07:52PM
Clayton Dukes (cdukes) (cdukes cisco com) (1 replies)
RE: [logs] Log Generator Jan 29 2008 08:39PM
Marcus J. Ranum (mjr ranum com) (1 replies)
Re: [logs] Log Generator Jan 30 2008 08:33PM
Tom Le (dottom gmail com)
RE: [logs] Log Generator Jan 29 2008 03:31PM
harshad mengle wipro com
RE: [logs] Log Generator Jan 29 2008 03:00PM
Clayton Dukes (cdukes) (cdukes cisco com)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 01:52PM
Tim Sailer (sailer bnl gov)


 

Privacy Statement
Copyright 2010, SecurityFocus