LogAnalysis
[logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 02:14AM
Anton Chuvakin (anton chuvakin org) (5 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 09:12PM
Leo D. Geoffrion (ldg skidmore edu) (1 replies)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 10:50PM
Tina Bird (tbird precision-guesswork com)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 07:52PM
Jason Lewis (jlewis packetnexus com) (1 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 09:29PM
Andrew Hay (andrewsmhay gmail com)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 02:18PM
David Corlette (DCorlette novell com) (3 replies)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 25 2008 12:51AM
Mark Poepping (poepping cmu edu) (1 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 25 2008 02:50AM
Matt Cuttler (mcuttler bnl gov)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 07:53PM
Marcus J. Ranum (mjr ranum com)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 07:43PM
Anton Chuvakin (anton chuvakin org)
> Quite frankly, your ugly logs are all amateur attempts at ugly logs ;-)

I beg to differ - I actually like yours (in a positive sense) since:

- it is name=value pairs
- some of the names are actually descriptive (not all, for sure....)
- they had a chance to screw up in a few places, like just say
'succeeded' and not 'success=yes' which I like more
- it has plenty of info, for sure

Aesthetically, it does suck donkey, but not really as much as I hoped to see :-)

>HERE is the ugliest log of all time:
>
> Sep 27 22:09:47 sles10sp1oes oesaudit: type=SYSCALL msg=audit(09/27/07 22:09:45.683:318) : arch=i386 syscall=open success=yes exit=3 a0=80e3f08 a1=18800

Best,
--
Anton Chuvakin, Ph.D., GCIA, GCIH, GCFA
http://www.chuvakin.org
http://chuvakin.blogspot.com
http://www.info-secure.org
_______________________________________________
LogAnalysis mailing list
LogAnalysis (at) loganalysis (dot) org [email concealed]
http://www.loganalysis.org/mailman/listinfo/loganalysis

[ reply ]
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 06:21AM
John Kinsella (jlk thrashyour com) (3 replies)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 03:47PM
Fenwick, Wynn (wynn fenwick cgi com) (1 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 08:38PM
Patrick Whalen (pwhalen rescomp com)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 02:58PM
Paul Melson (pmelson gmail com)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 12:47PM
Matt Cuttler (mcuttler bnl gov) (2 replies)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 08:09PM
Rainer Gerhards (rgerhards hq adiscon com) (1 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 10:13PM
Daniel Cid (dcid ossec net)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 07:17PM
Andrew Hay (andrewsmhay gmail com)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 05:00AM
Tina Bird (tbird precision-guesswork com) (2 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 10:41PM
Jason Haar (Jason Haar trimble co nz)
RE: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 05:23AM
Marcus J. Ranum (mjr ranum com) (2 replies)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 29 2008 03:06AM
Mordechai T. Abzug (morty frakir org) (1 replies)
[logs] Log Generator Jan 29 2008 06:17AM
harshad mengle wipro com (2 replies)
Re: [logs] Log Generator Jan 29 2008 03:26PM
Jim Prewett (download hpc unm edu) (2 replies)
RE: [logs] Log Generator Jan 29 2008 07:52PM
Clayton Dukes (cdukes) (cdukes cisco com) (1 replies)
RE: [logs] Log Generator Jan 29 2008 08:39PM
Marcus J. Ranum (mjr ranum com) (1 replies)
Re: [logs] Log Generator Jan 30 2008 08:33PM
Tom Le (dottom gmail com)
RE: [logs] Log Generator Jan 29 2008 03:31PM
harshad mengle wipro com
RE: [logs] Log Generator Jan 29 2008 03:00PM
Clayton Dukes (cdukes) (cdukes cisco com)
Re: [logs] ugliest application logs ever? Jan 24 2008 01:52PM
Tim Sailer (sailer bnl gov)


 

Privacy Statement
Copyright 2010, SecurityFocus