SETOP 2009 - Call for Papers, Deadline June 1st May 26 2009 10:07AM
Yves Roudier (Yves Roudier eurecom fr)
[Apologies for multiple copies of this announcement]


SETOP 2009
Second International Workshop on Autonomous and Spontaneous Security

Co-located with ESORICS 2009
September 24-25, 2009, Saint Malo, Britany, France.


With the need for evolution, if not revolution, of current network
architectures and the Internet, autonomous and spontaneous management
will be a key feature of future networks and information systems. In
this context, security is an essential property that must be thought
at the early stage of conception of these systems and designed to be
also autonomous and spontaneous.

Future networks and systems must be able to automatically configure
themselves with respect to their security policies. The security policy
specification must be dynamic and adapt itself to the changing
environment. Those networks and systems must be able to interoperate
securely when their respective security policies are heterogeneous and
possibly conflicting. They must be able to autonomously evaluate the
impact of an intrusion in order to spontaneously select the appropriate
and relevant response when a given intrusion is detected.

Autonomous and spontaneous security is a major requirement of future
networks and systems. Of course, it is a key issue to address in
different wireless and mobile technologies available today such as
RFID, Wifi, Wimax, 3G, etc. Other technologies such as ad hoc or
sensor networks are also very interesting for new type of services,
and security in these networks needs to be managed in an autonomous
and spontaneous way.

The SETOP Workshop seeks submissions that present research results
on all aspects related to spontaneous and autonomous security.
Submissions by PhD students are encouraged. Topics of interest
include, but are not limited to the following:

* Security policy deployment
* Self evaluation of risk and impact
* Distributed intrusion detection
* Autonomous and spontaneous response
* Trust establishment
* Security in ad hoc networks
* Security in sensor/RFID networks
* Security of Next Generation Network
* Security of Service Oriented Architecture
* Security of opportunistic Networks
* Privacy in self-organized networks
* Secure localization
* Secure context aware computing
* Secure interoperability and negotiation
* Secure routing
* Identity management

Submission guidelines

Submissions must be in English. Maximum length for submissions is
15 pages in LNCS style, including figures, bibliography and
appendices. The SETOP papers will be published after the conference
in Springer Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series in
order to give the authors an opportunity to revise their papers upon
presentation at the meeting in the light of the feedback received
from the audience. A selection of the best papers will be invited
to submit an extended version of their paper for publication in an
international journal.


Authors of accepted papers are required to ensure that at least one
will be present at the symposium. Papers that do not adhere to this
policy will be removed from the LNCS post-proceedings.

Important dates:

* Submission deadline: June 1st, 2009
* Acceptance Notification: July 7th, 2009
* Camera ready: August 15th, 2009

Program Committee Chairs:

* Nora Cuppens-Boulahia (TELECOM Bretagne, Rennes)
* Yves Roudier (EURECOM, Sophia-Antipolis)

Organization Chair:

* Frédéric Cuppens (TELECOM Bretagne, Rennes)

Program Committee (to be completed):

* Michel Barbeau (Carleton University, Ottawa)
* Christophe Bidan (Supélec, Rennes)
* Levente Buttyan (Budapest University of Technology and
Economics, Budapest)
* Claude Castelluccia (INRIA, Sophia-Antipolis)
* Ana Cavalli (TELECOM SudParis, Evry)
* Hakima Chaouchi (TELECOM SudParis, Evry)
* Claude Chaudet (TELECOM ParisTech, Paris)
* Yves Correc (DGA/CELAR, Bruz)
* Frédéric Cuppens (TELECOM Bretagne, Rennes)
* Hervé Debar (France Télécom R&D, Caen)
* Alban Gabillon (UPF, université de la Polynésie Française)
* Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Carleton University, Ottawa)
* Loukas Lazos (University of Arizona, Tucson)
* Jean Leneutre (TELECOM ParisTech, Paris)
* Maryline Maknavicius (TELECOM SudParis, Evry)
* Refik Molva (EURECOM, Sophia-Antipolis)
* Radha Poovendran (University of Washington, Seattle)
* Juan Carlos Ruiz (UPV, Valencia)
* Thierry Sans (Carnegie Mellon, Doha)

[ reply ]


Privacy Statement
Copyright 2010, SecurityFocus